Everything You Need to Know for Tonight!, News (Seaforth Centenaires)

News Article
News Article Image
Oct 23, 2015 | Hockey Boss | 2555 views
Everything You Need to Know for Tonight!
The Tilsonburg Thunder (1-2) arrive in Seaforth tonight to take on the Cents (2-1). Dont miss the Friday night fun.

Everything you need to know!
October 23, 2015

The Tilsonburg Thunder come into Seaforth tonight to try and iron out the the young Centenaires team.

Last season, Tilsonburg took home the Sr Mens league Championship, but 2015 has started a little slow. Losses to Clinton and Petrolia leave the Thunder eager to get back to winning way. 

The Thunder have a built in Seaforth connection with Defense Josh Van Dyke having a large family connection to this area.

The Cents have anything like the old team with strong goal-tending, solid leadership from their veteran core and lots of young jump from the new faces makes tonight a exciting game. Mark Wilson, Chris Reeves have their bench staff  and team ready for this solid test against one of the best teams in the league tonight.


Huron East Centenaires (2-1-0) vs Tilsonburg Thunder (1-2-0)

Gate fees $6.00  Adult
                $4.00 12-18 Student
$5.00 Senior +65
Under 12 FREE

Season Ticket Bundles $60.00
Warm Up time: 8:00 pm-8:20 pm
Lobby Bar:  7:30-8:30pm (that's right, beer in the lobby!)

50/50 Draw $2.00

Blue Line Club Opens: 8:00 pm
Introductions and National Anthem: 8:25 pm
Puck drop time: 8:30 pm
How to follow us!

Twitter:    @centshockey
Instagram: @centenaires
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/centshockey
2015-16 Centenaires Coaching Staff

Coach Mark Wilson
Assistant Coach Chris Reeves
Trainer Steve Pilon
General Manager Tim McNaughton
2015-16 Centenaries Players

1 Jesse Raymond Woodstock 1991 G
34 Layne Lavis Holmesville 1985 G
2 Kyle Walker London 1992 F
3 Jamie Aiken Petrolia, Ontario 1989 D
7 Brendon Merritt Brantford 1991 F
9 Josh Gaynor Goderich 1984 F
10 Chad Brulotte Dorchester 1993 F
13 Ian Murray Seaforth 1985 F
19 Ryan McMurray London 1985 F
21 Steve Henderson Seaforth 1984 D F
27 Chad Woodhouse Milverton 1992 F
47 Jordan Leyser Stratford 1991 D
49 James Marsden Exeter 1990 F
67 Chris Pfaff Exeter 1993 F
71 Josh DenOtter Kirkton 1994 F
91 Scott Henderson Seaforth 1980 F
97 Phil Aslin Mount Pleasant 1991 F
Bill Bradley Seaforth 1989 F
Colin Hartwick Thorndale 1994 F
Greg Masschelein Parkhill 1992 D
Mitch McIntosh Mitchell 1993 F
Mitch Smith St. Marys 1993 F
James Toye London 1993
October Centenaires Schedule
Game # Date Time Opponent Venue Score Result
1 Oct 10 2015 7:30 PM Milverton Seaforth & District Community Centres 9-2 Win Win
2 Oct 16 2015 8:30 PM Clinton Central Huron Community Complex 8-1 Loss Loss
3 Oct 17 2015 7:30 PM Petrolia Seaforth & District Community Centres
4 Oct 23 2015 8:30 PM Tilsonburg Seaforth & District Commun