Thanks for the great year!, News (Seaforth Centenaires)

News Article
News Article Image
Feb 24, 2020 | Brett Lee | 2024 views
Thanks for the great year!
Thanks, what else can we say.

Thank you to everyone for supporting us in the 2019-2020 season. So many pieces came together to make this year happen.

Thank-you to all of our supporters, many have been behind this team since day one, and without them we may not have gotten off the ground:  Devereaux Murray Law, SharpPoint Data, Petes Paper Clip, OMAC Mortgages, Walton Raceway, Kevin Varly Brokerlink Insurance, Steve Fritzly Auto Repair, Gibbco Trucking, McKillop Mutual - Jason Denys, McKillop Mutual - Julie Campbell, Sills Home Hardware, Up In Smoke - Greg Medd, Shamrock Mechanical, Hendys Detailing, Optimal Health, Larry McGrath Plumbing and Heating, Harold Smith Construction, Stratford Crane, Maureen Wildfong ReMax, Townsend Tire, Belfour Property Restoration, Hoegy's Farm Supply, Brenda Campbell Realty Executives, MacDonalds Automotive, Robinson Chevrolet, Elligsen's Electric 

Thank you to the teams that have our back: Seaforth Lady Centenaires and C4th Stars Minor Hockey. Whether it's helping make a night better, doing the Chuck-A-Puck or just a tweet-out, we appreciate it. It is your time now, go get some wins. 

Each game new faces show up to make things happen. Running the clock, the door, 50/50, dropping supplies off or making a poster. It is appreciated.  Thank you Christie Little, Alicia Dalton, Dave Scott, Denny Scott, Rolland Archer, Andrew Rogers,  Nicole Devereaux, Tammy Martene, Steve Lostell, Nicole Marone, Kim Gaynor, Chris Lee, Stacey Reeves, Carolyn Varley, Reece Lostell, Corine Lostell, Caden Lee, Ryker VandenBrook, Lynnie and Dottie Tremeer, Jason Lamont, John Flint, Joe Moylan, Owen Taylor,  Graham Nesbitt. There is more missed here, but know that we know you make the games happen.

The Blue Line Club gun slingers Roger and Tommy. You fill our cups and empty our wallets.

The arena staff for being open to our team taking over the place on Saturday Nights. You guys make a community center.

Finally thank you to the town of Seaforth and Huron East, supporters who "tweet" at us from across the country, and everyone who walks through our door. We are doing this for the same reason: to get together watch some puck on a Saturday night. 

The Players, Coaches, Executive of YOUR Seaforth Centenaires


2019-20 Centenaires

Bill Tremeer
Kevin Varley
Brett Lee
Pete Martene
John Steffler
Melody Hodgson
Graham Nesbitt

Coaching Staff

Coach Chris Reeves

Coach Tom Turner

Coach Andrew VanVliet

Coach Barry Young

Trainer Ashley Campbell

Equipment:  Grant Turner

Seaforth Centenaires

#   Pos.   Name                      Junior/Pro Career Team

1   G Alex Hutchison  Dorchester Jr C

29 G Jesse Raymond            Sarnia Sting, Stratford Cullitons

31 G Chuck Robertson          C4th Jr. D/Radars

2   D Danny Bryan "A"          St Marys Jr B

4   D James Toye    “A”         Dorchester Jr C

6   D Wyatt Carey                Goderich Flyers Jr C

7  F Brendon Merritt           St Marys Jr B
8  D Brayden Blight-Royal    Kingston Frontenacs

9  F Josh Gaynor "C"           Stratford Cullitons Jr B

10 F Chad Brulotte              Aylmer Spitfires

11 F  Liam Melady Wingham Ironmen

14 F  Mark VanDooren          Stratford Cullitons Jr B

15 F Nick Jung  Stratford, Mitchell
16 F  Cole Mckee  Lucan Irish Jr C
18 D Harlen VanWynsberghe  Listowel Cyclones Jr B

19 D Reuben Smith "A"  St Marys Jr B

21 F  Rob VanWynsberghe  Peoria Rivermen, Alymer Splitfires
22 F Brady Wiffen  RPI - NCAA/Stratford

24 F  Holdyn Lansink  Listowel Cyclones Jr B
27 D Craig Dalrymple  Ohio State, Stratford Cullitons

67 F  Calvin Penney       St. Mary's Jr. B

71 F  Hayden Broomhead    Sweden, Stratford Cullitons

76 D Adam Corbett  Listowel Cyclones Jr B

79 D Tyson Kielt  Stratford/St.Mary's/ London Jr. B
91 F  Conor Carson               Cole Harbour Colts

Pete's Office Pro
Pete Martene - Centenaires Executive